February 5, 2023

How many Asia Cups has India won? Asia Cup Winner List Of All Season

Asia Cup Winner

Asia Cup Winners List: The fifteenth release of the Asia Cup is booked to begin on August 27, 2022, in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The well-known cricket competition has returned in a T20I design interestingly beginning around 2016 when India has reported the boss of the occasion.

India was likewise the reigning champ of the Asia Cup as it won the 2018 release by beating Bangladesh in the finals held in UAE. So the fifteenth Edition of the Asia Cup is planned for 2022. Sri Lanka will have the total timetable for Asia Cup 2022.

In terms of the history of the Asia Cup, the inaugural competition took place in the United Arab Emirates in 1984, with India and Sri Lanka playing each other in the championship game. The inaugural Asia Cup champions were announced as The Men in Blue. The runners-up from the inaugural Asia Cup, Sri Lanka, won the trophy this time after defeating Pakistan in the competition’s second year.

The 12th Asia Cup, in which T20 World Cup champions Sri Lanka have proclaimed victors, was one of the most exciting ones ever. Several close matches were played during the tournament, but Sri Lanka easily defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the championship match.

Team India has won the Asia Cup seven times, making them the most successful team in the competition. Pakistan has also won the Asia Cup twice, while Sri Lanka, who has won the coveted trophy five times, is in the second position. Bangladesh might consider themselves unlucky since, despite three trips to the Asia Cup finals, they have never been able to win the trophy.

How many Asia Cups has India won?

India is the most successful team in Asia Cup history, having won a total of 7 of the 12 tournaments in which it has competed.

In the year 2022, the Asia Cup will return to the cricketing schedule. Every two or four years, the Asian Cricket Council hosts the multi-nation competition at various locations around the continent. For the second time in a row, the Asia Cup will be hosted by the United Arab Emirates this year.

Asia Cup Winner

Every squad hopes to one day win the Asia Cup. The winners list for the Asia Cup, however, reveals that just three countries have so far been successful in winning the competition. Here is a list of every winner of the Asia Cup.

Asia Cup Winner List

Years Winner Name
1984 India
1986 Sri Lanka
1988 India
1990/91 India
1995 India
1997 Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan
2004 Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka
2010 India
2012 Pakistan
2014 Sri Lanka
2016 India
2018 India
2022 TBA

Asia Cup Runner Teams all time

Years Runner-up Name
1984 Sri Lanka
1986 Pakistan
1988 Sri Lanka
1990/91 Sri Lanka
1995 Sri Lanka
1997 India
2000 Sri Lanka
2004 India
2008 India
2010 Sri Lanka
2012 Bangladesh
2014 Pakistan
2016 Bangladesh
2018 Bangladesh
2022 TBA

Read More:- Asia Cup in 2022-23, Team list of squad

Asia Cup Winner

 Last 5 Asia Cup Winner Teams

 Asia Cup Winners 2018 – India

India is the reigning Asia Cup 2022 winner. The Men in Blue triumphed in the last competition, which took place in the ODI format in 2018.

India won Group B and the Super Fours points standings as Rohit Sharma served as captain to advance to the championship game. In the Asia Cup final, they defeated Bangladesh by three wickets.

 Asia Cup Winners 2016 – India

The single T20I match in the tournament’s history was won by India. The Men in Blue, who were coached by MS Dhoni, won their group and went on to win the tournament.

In the championship game versus Bangladesh, they triumphed by an 8-wicket margin.

 Asia Cup Winners 2014 – Sri Lanka

2014 saw Sri Lanka win their fifth Asia Cup championship. They defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the championship game after winning all four of their games during the group stage. Angelo Mathews led his team to victory.

Read More:- Click Here 

Asia Cup Winners 2012 – Pakistan

Pakistan won two of their three games to finish first in the Asia Cup 2012 points standings. In the championship game, they faced Bangladesh, and Misbah-ul-team Haq’s won by two runs to take home the title.

Asia Cup Winners 2010 – India

With two victories in three games, India placed second in the points standings for the 2010 Asia Cup. They suffered a group-stage setback to the host nation Sri Lanka but made up for it in the championship match to claim their sixth Asia Cup victory.

Let’s see who will win Asia Cup 2022. Read more interesting articles on this web.

Source Credit:- sporty sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.