January 29, 2023

Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries

Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries

Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries: – Captains in cricket have a lot on their plates and things to think about. They must prepare the field, choose the team, make the necessary bowling changes, deal with the press, and give their utmost in all departments. It’s a demanding profession, but many people want it and would do everything to get it. They must be careful with their every move and take calculated risks that must benefit the squad. When the team loses or wins, the skipper is the first person who gets challenged.

There are instances when the captains must endure a variety of difficulties as a result of the team’s bad performance. Cricket leaders typically earn a large salary from their individual cricket boards. Today, we’ll take a look at the top 10 cricket captains and their annual salaries.

Virat Kohli (India)

Virat Kohli, the captain of Team India, earns 7 crore INR per year from the BCCI central contract. In all three formats, he is India’s captain. The BCCI has granted him a Grade A+ contract, along with Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma, which is the highest deal in Indian cricket. Even England fast bowler Jofra Archer receives more money for playing for his nation than Virat Kohli. Kohli is without a doubt one of the world’s highest-paid sportsmen, but he is not the highest-paid international captain. Virat Kohli has helped India to the top of the Test rankings and qualify for the maiden World Test Championship (WTC) final.

Kraigg Brathwaite (West Indies)

The West Indies Test captain earns 1.39 crore INR each year. Jason Holder has lately handed over the reins to Brathwaite. After Jason Holder declined to join the squad, Kraigg Brathwaite was designated captain for the longest format. Brathwaite was instrumental in his team’s whitewash of Bangladesh in a two-match Test series, but they went on to lose the rest of the series. His performances at the test level once again demonstrate that there is real money to be gained in the red ball form of the game, and it offers players in the lengthier format an incentive to advance.

Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries

Kane Williamson has his own set of traditional leadership tactics. Williamson is noted for his patience and for waiting for the proper moment to utilize his aggressive techniques. The New Zealand captain is paid 1.77 crore INR per year. He guided his side to the finals of the 2019 ICC World Cup and the first World Test Championship. In Williamson’s instance, he will be in command of the Sunrisers Hyderabad franchise in 2022, and the Kiwi has previously played for this squad. He is in high demand as a player in several big T20 competitions, but his primary allegiance is to New Zealand.

Babar Azam (Pakistan)

Babar Azam is regarded as one of the greatest cricketers of the current age. He is a fantastic cricketer with all of the necessary talents to flourish in this sport. He has excelled in all three forms and has emerged as the team’s finest batter. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) appointed him as limited-overs captain in 2019, and he was named test captain in 2020, succeeding Azhar Ali. Babar Azam is towards the top of the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) central contract lists. He is paid a yearly salary of 13.2 million PKR, which is around INR 62.40 lakh.

Temba Bavuma (South Africa)

Not long ago, South Africa dominated every cricketing superpower. Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, and Morne Morkel posed a greater danger to the opposition than ever before.

South Africa went through a bleak period and changed commanders. A year later, the board decided to modify the responsibilities once more. Later, Temba Bavuma was named the limited-overs captain, while Dean Elger was named the test captain. Temba Bavuma receives $350,000 as part of their core contracts, while Dean Elgar receives $450,000.

Joe Root (England)

Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries

In 2021, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) will pay Test captain Joe Root the biggest salary in international cricket history. Joe Root was named England’s test captain in 2016 and has performed admirably in the job. The ECB has found that a shared captaincy works well. Root makes a massive £870,000 per year from his test and limited-overs contracts, while Eoin Morgan receives £170,000 from the ECB. Joe Root, England’s Test captain, is the highest-paid player according to his cricket board. He is the top category player for his country in all formats and has been doing a good job for his country, winning games in difficult situations and when his team needed him the most.

Tim Paine (Australia)

Tim Paine drew the 2019 Ashes in England and was instrumental in his team retaining the crown. Despite a devastating loss to India in the last Border Gavaskar Trophy, the wicket-keeper batsman will lead the squad in the 2021 Ashes at home. Tim Paine, the Australian Test captain, earns 4.8 crore INR a year. He captained his squad following a contentious sandpaper incident and was essential in restoring normalcy to the Australian Test team.

Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka)

They changed 5-6 leaders in order to find someone capable of leading them to a respectable place in the International Cricket Council (ICC) Test rankings. The selectors unanimously chose Dimuth Karunaratne, who guided the team to a historic overseas Test victory against South Africa in 2019. However, things haven’t been easy for the Lions, who could only win three of the following 12 red-ball meetings. According to the most recent contracts, Karunaratne, who heads the Test squad, earns around USD 70,000 per year.

Aaron Finch (Australia)

Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries

After Steve Smith was suspended for a year for ball-tampering, Aaron Finch was named the permanent captain of the Australian team. Finch helped his team reach the tournament’s semi-finals before being eliminated by the tournament’s victors, England. Overall, the right-hander has 23 wins from 41 ODIs and 22 wins from 43 T20Is. Aaron Finch also earns 4.8 crore INR. He is Australia’s ODI and T20I captain. Under his guidance, Australia advanced to the ICC World Cup 2019 semi-finals.

Kieron Pollard (West Indies)

After the West Indies’ disappointing performance in the 2019 World Cup, Kieran Pollard was named captain for the limited-overs tournament. Pollard receives USD 250,000 for his white-ball initiatives, which is about INR 1.73 crores. This has also prompted seasoned players such as Dwayne Bravo and Andre Russell to return to the national team. Pollard is the Windies’ ODI and T20I captain. In a T20 International, he recently smashed six sixes in one over of Akila Dananjaya.

These are the Top 10 Cricket Captains and Their Annual Salaries

Also read:- timesofsports

Read more news about cricket on this website choosedbest