February 8, 2023

United States National Cricket Team || Coaching Staff || Eligibility

United States national cricket team

United States national cricket team is the team that represents the United States in international cricket. The United States of America Cricket Association (USACA), which became an associate member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1965, previously managed the squad. Due to governance and financial concerns, the USACA was expelled by the ICC in June 2017. Until a new sanctioning organisation could be established, ICC Americas managed the American squad. USA Cricket received associate membership in writing in January 2019.

United States national cricket team

The first international cricket game featured a U.S. representative squad in 1844 between the United States and Canada. The American national team hasn’t faced up against other national teams in almost 150 years. In the yearly Auty Cup, it primarily faced off against Canadian teams or foreign teams that were on tour.

The 1979 ICC Trophy in England marked the United States’ first appearance in an international competition; since then, it has only missed two events. The team participated in its first two One Day International matches after winning the 2004 ICC Six Nations Challenge and earning a spot in the 2004 ICC Champions Trophy. All of the T20I’s members were given full Twenty20 International (T20I) status by the ICC in April 2018. Therefore, starting on January 1, 2019, any Twenty20 match between the United States and another ICC member is a full T20I. In March 2019, the United States was to play its first-ever T20 International match against the United Arab Emirates.  United States national cricket team

United States national cricket team

USA Cricket Team Players Team List

On 21 July 2019, it was reported that 17 players had been signed to central contracts by USA Cricket which you can find below this total players list. Following are the details of the United States national cricket team Players:

Men Under 19(Men’s) Women
Syed Abdullah Sohan Bhat Candacy Atkins
Camilus Alexander Mohak Buch Claudine Beckford
Timroy Allen Sam Das Shebani Bhaskar
Alex Amsterdam Smit Doshi Sugetha Kalyanaraman Chandrasekar
Fahad Babar Harish Easwaraiah Sara Farooq
Adil Bhatti Karthik Gattepalli Nadia Gruny
Akeem Dodson Awais Mubarak Uzma Iftikhar
Elmore Hutchinson Vivek Narayan Samantha Ramautar
Nosthush Kenjige Keshav Pabbisetty Akshatha Rao
Ibrahim Khaleel Gaurav Patanker Sindhuja Reddy
Ali Khan Arjun Patel Erica Rendler
Jaskaran Malhotra Sahil Patel Sindhu Sriharsha
Xavier Marshall Aravind Patnam Onika Wallerson

United States national cricket team Coaching Staffs

Position Name
Head Coach Jagadeesh Arunkumar
Assistant coach Micheal Hussey
Bowling coach Jerome Taylor
Batting coach Brad Haddin
Physiotherapist Paul Collingwood
Team’s Manager Amir Hayat

Read More:- Fake IPL Cricket League | Molipur fake IPL masterminds ran similar Uttar Pradesh league

How to Join USA Cricket Team

Among the many cricket organizations that have made significant growth recently is the United States Cricket squad. Notably, a significant portion of the American cricket team’s players was born abroad but continue to compete for the team. Yes!! you can join the United States national cricket team if u match the following eligibility criteria:

United States national cricket team

USA Cricket Team Eligibility

In order to join the United States national cricket team

  • You should born in the USA or You need to be in any of the nations of the USA.
  • You should be a resident of the USA for more than three years.

There are many players who are not residents of the US as well as they are not born in the US but apart from all these things they are living in the US for more than three years.

Source Credit :- Click Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.